One Sunflower

what do I know?

on July 17, 2011

I’ve made the class lists –
and name tags.
I’ve made charts to help the students know where to go –
and when.

All my plans are logged on my computer
and I’ve got a draft of my schedule printed. 

Bins are ready to be loaded with books.
Brand new white t-shirts are laid out by size for tie-dying,

and I’ve gathered some big buckets.
There’s nothing else I can do.  (but get some sleep)
Summer school – slash – camp starts tomorrow. 
I’m excited –
nervous –
and wishing a bit that I hadn’t signed up to do this,
but hey,
it will be fun. 
That I know for sure!

2 responses to “what do I know?

  1. Juliann says:

    It would be hard for me to go back to work for summer school right now so I know what you mean but I am sure you will have great fun with the kids. Enjoy.

  2. Donna Smith says:

    I always enjoyed teaching summer school. The pace was so different and the options more open. But you do wonder why you said you’d do it when the time comes to actually do it! Enjoy. Don’t forget to post t-shirt pictures!!!

Leave a Reply

