One Sunflower

I’m not doing it

on September 20, 2011

I decided awhile ago that I didn’t want to rant on my blog – but let it be known, right now, I want to.

rant: to speak or shout at length in a wild, impassioned way

rant: a spell of ranting, a tirade

origin: late 16th century (in the sense  ‘behave in a boisterous way’) from Dutch ranten ‘talk nonsense, rave’

Yes I want to shout
I am feeling impassioned though not wild.
A nice tirade would feel good.
AND WHAT I HAVE TO SAY IS NOT NONSENSE

so there.

11 responses to “I’m not doing it

  1. Go for it, I say! Go for it! You never know when a good rant might make a positive difference. (Besides, you have peaked curiosity. It would be rude not share the rest of the story.)

  2. JenniferM says:

    Cute post full of feeling! And good choice not to rant — you never know who could read it! I hope getting out the feeling will help you feel better anyway!

  3. I have felt the same way SO MANY TIMES. I never completely let my raw thoughts out on my blog. I tip-toed. I still tip-toe. I’m getting braver though. 🙂

  4. Linda Baie says:

    I guess this is the same when I come home and kick the garage door. At least that’s what I say I do. Sometimes I write in the notebook, and like you, sometimes I’d like to rant on the blog, but don’t. Hope it felt really good!

  5. bonnie K says:

    Yes, I’m joining the chorus. Share it!
    Bonnie

  6. Michelle @litlearningzone says:

    Ah! That feels a little better? I’m with you. I don’t want the negative speak to take over my writing and blogging. Problem solving and solutions are a better avenue even though it can be difficult at times!!! I love your post though. It clearly shows your frustration, and hey, it’s okay to feel that way! So there. 🙂

  7. Tara says:

    I’m all for ranting…the more vociferous the better…why not just say what one has to say, and then take a deep, cleansing breath!

  8. Margie says:

    I want MORE! You have fabulous boundaries. Spill it! It might start a wonderful ripple of goodness. Most of your life’s moves have.

  9. Donna says:

    Make it cryptic. “Crypticrantational” writing. I just made that up. Then you can rant, but no one but you knows what the rant is. It will still feel good…like you ranted and raved, but it will be general and no one will “get it”. “Safe-rave”!
    Ahhhh! “Safe-rave Crypticrantational Writing”….maybe I could develop that into a workshop…

  10. deanna says:

    I’m totally with you on this one…even as an intermediate teacher. Deanna

Leave a Reply

